Here goes nothin’

So, I’ve been toying around with the idea of starting a blog for quite sometime and now here I am. Not sure what road this blog will lead you down, but I promise to be somewhat funny and a tad interesting and informative (I know a lot of random stuff.) To start, let’s do 3 things I’m obsessed with right now…

1. Christmas Music_ this happens every year, I just literally can’t get enough. I don’t even know what songs are becoming popular on the regular radio stations, cause I only will listen to Xmas music. If you haven’t heard the Hanson Christmas CD “Snowed In” (circa 1997), I suggest you drop everything and go now. (I’ll still be here when you get back..!)

2. My dog, Zoey_I’m always obsessed with her. She is my absolute favorite thing ever. She’s a (almost) 13 month old, all black, ten pound Pomeranian. I got her last year for Christmas and haven’t stopped gushing over her yet. She is the most fun loving dog I’ve ever met. And will definitely be a reoccurring character on this blog.

3. Homeland (tv show)_ A couple of my salespeople at work were telling me how great a show it was and a bunch of people I follow on twitter couldn’t stop tweeting about it, so I gave it a whirl. And they were right…it’s totally addicting. I found it on demand and watched 6 episodes of the first season in one day! The storylines are really twisted and nothing’s as it seems. If you have Showtime, you def should check it out..(but if you do and end up not getting  anything done on your day off cause it sucked you in, don’t blame me..)

So there is it, my first blog post. I can’t promise I’ll always have proper grammar or spell things correctly (confession; I’m an awful speller.) or not use run on sentences, but here’s to bloggin’! Xo

follow me on twitter; @kmpevents

Leave a Reply

