a day in the life

Today I had off again and spent it with my best friend Baby Tooth* (who is also my cousin, I got lucky..she was born to be my person.)

Our first stop? Panera Bread! It’s a fave place of both of ours. I love their holiday shortbread cookies, but today I got the red velvet one instead, it wasn’t a winner..I’ll be going back to the shortbread ones.

20121211-205409.jpg

After we filled our bellies, we went to grab some candy for the movies. We both have a HUGE sweet tooth!

20121211-183702.jpg

We saw Rise of the Guardians and almost had the theater to ourselves, there was only 6 other people..(that’s what happens when you see a kid movie at 1:30 in the afternoon.) As avid animated film lovers, this one didn’t disappoint! It was really funny and had a great story. We are both big kids at heart and can’t wait to get it on DVD.

get-attachment.aspx

That blurry little person would be Baby Tooth herself in an empty theater.

After a yummy dinner with her parents and a little Home Alone, we hit the gym.

get-attachment.aspx

Doesn’t she have the cutest kicks?!

Then we stopped by to see the most gorgeous Christmas tree..it’s at a local college and is always one of my favorite things this time of year. We’ve decided a walk to it will now be a new holiday tradition!

get-attachment.aspx

All and all, it was a perfect day with my person. Xo

*names have been changed (obviously…!)

follow me on twitter; @kmpevents

Leave a Reply

