A book in review…

destined-to-fail-cover

Whoops, I just realized I never posted this! It should have been posted on Friday the 11th…I just finished ‘Destined to Fail’ yesterday and I haven’t stopped thinking about it yet. It’s a story about a 19 year old named Jasmine who is about to start her freshman year of college, she’s nervous about leaving her life behind to start a new one. Jasmine’s history is a story in itself, she’s had a rough past, but wants to create a better life from her experiences. The story taught me a really big lesson, one that I think I needed during this time in my life. I recommend this book to anyone who’s ever had a rough time and thought it wouldn’t end, or thought I need to be someone new so other’s don’t get the wrong idea of me because of my past. Your past shouldn’t define you.

I plan on reading ‘Divergent’ by Veronica Roth (again) next. I downloaded the sample of ‘Insurgent’ the second book in the series, and when I started to read it, realized I totally forgot all of the back stories and who’s who from the first book, so I’ll be reading it again (which I don’t mind. I re-read almost every book I’ve ever read to get more out of the story, what can I say, I really love to read.) Catch ya later, Xo.

Leave a Reply

