A Book In Review

Murder in the Milk Case Book Cover JPG

I just finished ‘Murder in the Milk Case’ by Candice Speare Prentice and I have to say I’m happy I only paid .99 cents for it. I know that sounds harsh, but I just couldn’t wait to finish this book, and I don’t mean cause I was hooked either. I hate writing this review actually, cause it wasn’t a terrible book, I just didn’t care for it. The story is about a middle aged woman named Trish who stumbles upon a dead man in the milk case. Reading the synopsis for the book, I thought “this sounds perfect, and will be a light, fun, mystery, just what I wanted” and it was all those things I suppose. The book is the first in a series of stories told by Trish, I downloaded ‘Kitty Litter Killer’ at the same time I downloaded this one (it was also .99 cents and I thought the name was cute…), but I’m not sure when I’ll get to it. I think part of the reason I didn’t care for the book was I never fully was “Team Trish”, she bugged me. There were twists and turns, but it was hard to keep all the c list characters on the same page and figure out who was who, not helpful when reading a mystery. I think I’m going to wait a while before reading the next book I’ve downloaded in this series and maybe I’ll feel better about it as a whole. I had thought once or twice about starting a new book and not finishing this one, but that’s not me, I like to see stories to the end. I want to end this review by saying, in no ways am I saying “Don’t ever read this book, it’s terrible!!”, I’m just saying unfortunately I didn’t care for it.

Anyways, I’ve just started ‘Crash’ by Nicole Williams which seems to have me sucked in already and I’m only on chapter two! Xo.

Leave a Reply

