A Book In Review

images

I just finished ‘Bared To You’ by Sylvia Day and oh boy am I in love. As someone who loved the 50 Shades trilogy, I was told I was bound to love this series as well, and they were right. As many similarities the two series have, in my mind they stand alone and there’s tons of differences I found in each story. I started the book Wednesday and finished it this morning. I couldn’t put it down…I know, I know, I said that last week too (and yes, that was true), but this was different. I just had to get back to Gideon (the main male character.) I don’t want to give any of it away cause it was seriously that good, I will just say this, it’s a fast paced story. It’s easy to get caught up in what’s happening between Eva (female lead) and Gideon and find yourself thinking “wait, what? Did I miss something?” I appreciate Eva’s relationship with her roommate Cary and he’s a much needed character in her life. I feel like I did a terrible job with this review, but honestly if you liked ‘Fifty Shades of Grey’ series, then do yourself a favor and look into reading ‘Bared To You’ A Crossfire novel. I’m not sure what’s next for me in the book department, being my aunt who let me borrow ‘Bared To You’ is a self proclaimed slow reader and is currently reading her copy of the second in the series, but I’m sure I’ll find something to read, Xo.

Leave a Reply

