Mascara Review #9

Week Nine (only one week left!)

Korres Volcanic Minerals Volumizing Mascara in Obsidian Black

s1440882-main-Lhero

 

Pros;

  1. This mascara reminded me a lot of Covergirl’s Lash Blast. I wore that two years ago and it was my go-to mascara and this formula in my opinion was very similiar. 
  2. It stayed on when I cried, but was still really easy to remove.
  3. Easy to build on.

Cons;

  1. The brush made it a little difficult to reach my inner lashes.  
  2. Not that big of a lengthening mascara, but it does give great volume.

I really liked this mascara. I thought the formula was great and easy to build on. The dark black color was really good too and stayed on when I shed some tears (I’m not even going to apologize for crying anymore, I’ve turned into a crier in my old age I guess..whatevs.) It’s definitely a day mascara in my opinion, but you could add a coat of a more dramatic one for night and wouldn’t have to worry about clumps. Check it out here; http://www.sephora.com/volcanic-minerals-volumizing-mascara-P375342?skuId=1440882 Until tomorrow, Xo.

Leave a Reply

