A Book In Review.

13402447

I just finished ‘UnEnchanted’ by Chanda Hahn. I got this book for free from bn.com for my nook. This book was in no means bad, it just wasn’t what I expected. It was a story about a 15 (almost 16) year old girl who finds out she is a Grimm and must take on fighting through and finishing fairytales. Sounds interesting, right? Well, it was and it wasn’t. The story seemed to drag at parts and it was written in a weird way, like I couldn’t figure out if the author wanted to have it in the main character’s point of view or not. I also couldn’t figure out what age group the story was written for (even after I looked at bn.com.) As I made my way through the story, I got more and more hooked, but then would come across a part that I felt wasn’t needed and I’d put it down. I didn’t read it as quick as I thought I would’ve. I was a little dissapointed to see that this is just book one (of, I don’t know how many..) cause I was really looking forward to knowing how the story ends. I may or may not read the next book. I’m upset that I didn’t like this book more cause I was really looking forward to reading it. I’m going to give this series another try and eventually read the second book, cause I need to know what happens. I purchased ‘Beneath The Glitter’ by Elle and Blair Fowler, but I bought it in hardcover and had it shipped to my mom (along with a book I got for her about our  hometown’s history, that our family is in.) so she could read it first. So look for that review in the near (hopefully) (Read fast, Mom!) future. Not sure what I’m going to read this week, but once I’m done you’ll be the first to know 😉 Xo.

follow me on twitter; @kmpevents

Leave a Reply

