At home treatments.

I’ve been toying around with the idea of doing more at home spa-like treatments. I’ve been searching pinterest for some ideas and I always find myself googling new ideas. I’m looking for anything hair related or how to get smoother skin. So here’s some of the things I’ve stumbled across;

coconut oil

Coconut oil! I’ve read that it can do wonders for your hair and can even help til stay strong while growing it out (hmmm…does that sound like something I’d like? UMM, Duh!) It says on numerous sites that it can help get rid of spilt ends and adds shine. I think it’s worth a shot.

2ce77da83e31275dd3b9cfda48cb4b64

2 egg yolks and 2 tbsp of olive oil. A co-worker of mine has said her mom has mixed these two (with mayo) together and made a mask for her hair for years. I’ve seen it on pinterest as well. I’m intrigued. I’m a little concerned that it will leave my hair greasy cause of the oil, but it says it can make it stronger, shiner, and more manageable. I think it’s something I’d like to try…and it’d be cheaper than going out to get coconut oil right away.

One of my favorite blogs on here, 3citygirlsnyc posted a do it yourself scrub the other day. And I’m definitely wanting to try this. http://3citygirlsnyc.wordpress.com/2013/04/29/diy-scrub-sleepy-baby/ And I like the idea that you can add different oils to make it smell differently. I think I’d like to add a summer smell to it and use it all summer to get rid of dead skin to keep my legs smooth and too keep my tan.

If you have any tips or any d-i-y treatments you do at home, send them my way! Laters, Xo.

follow me on twitter; @kmpevents

2 thoughts on “At home treatments.

Leave a Reply

