Red Carpet Style.

I’m so obsessed with this post I can’t even handle it. I love to sit and search for these looks and just pretend I’m actually going to be wearing these gorgeous outfits. Today’s rcs is for the Met Gala which took place on Monday. I was so excited for this one. I remember looks from this event in the past and it’s always a hit or miss night. With the  theme this year being “PUNK: Chaos to Couture” I played it kinda safe, but still took a risk.

x

 

The dress is vintage 70’s Yves Saint Lauren and the crimson red just screams punk to me. The Brian Atwood cutout sandals literally are too die, I would kill to wear these…I’m just so drawn to them. I’d wear my hair in a slicked back high ponytail so you could see the black, white, and gold earrings. And I’d finish it off with a fab clutch from Alexander McQueen, I really love the knuckle holes so that would add some flair to my fingers. To me, I think it’s the right amount of punk, but still looks classy. Let me know if you think I’d be best dressed, ’til tomorrow, Xo.

 

follow me on twitter; @kmpevents

Leave a Reply

