30 before 30.

Well it’s here. My last birthday in my 20’s. Yikes, where did the time go?! So in honor of my big 3-0 (barf.) in exactly 365 days. I will be embarking on this 30 before 30 journey. If you don’t what that is, basically it’s a bucket list of 30 things I want to do before my 30th birthday. So here’s my list, in no particular order…

1_Go to a diner, a drive-in, and a dive. As seen on the hit show “Diners, Drive-ins, & Dives”

2_Drive out of the state of New York.

3_Do karaoke at a bar.

4_Wear a bikini and not be self-conscious.

4_Take a yoga class.

5_Volunteer at a soup kitchen.

6_Learn how to french braid.

7_Get a makeover.

8_Take the Sex and the City city tour and pose of Carrie’s steps.

9_Learn how to properly use chopsticks.

10_Learn the choreography for I’m A Slave 4 U music video.

11_Get a brazilian wax.

12_Take a cooking class.

13_Learn to ice skate and roller skate, well.

14_Find my signature shade of lipstick.

15_Get individual false eyelashes applied.

16_Film and send in mine and babytooth’s The Amazing Race audition tape.

17_Go geocaching.

18_Domain my blog and get better at learning how much more I can actually do with it.

19_Get my eyebrows threaded.

20_Clean out my closet & keep it clean.

21_Go on a local wine tour.

22_Learn the French alphabet.

23_Learn to make sushi.

24_See Phantom on Broadway.

25_Make cotton candy.

26_Teach Zoey how to jump on the bed.

27_Do the touristy NYC thing.

28_Get a facial.

29_Learn to make candles.

30_Get a mammogram.

I’ll blog about each thing as I check it off the list. I’m really, really, really, excited about this journey and so happy I get so share it with all of you! Thank you all for taking the time to read my posts, Xo!

follow me on twitter; @kmpevents

follow me on instagram; kmp718

Leave a Reply

