A Book In Review.

get-attachment.aspx

 

Brief Summary:

Heartbroken art student Charlotte Ross, intent on locating her errant fiancé, follows him to Bariloche, Argentina. But her fiancé has his own reasons for being in Bariloche which complicate Charlotte’s life and threaten her very existence, as she quickly stumbles into a downward spiral of deceit, art forgery, and murder.

Review:

I received this book in exchange for an honest review. This book takes you on a journey to a place I never thought I’d get to go to, Argentina. I felt like I was traveling along with Charlotte the whole time. The mystery of the story (and love triangle) will keep you guessing until literally the last page. I laughed and gasped out loud during certain parts. The main character is really like able as is the art that’s described along the way. I was pleasantly surprised with how much I enjoyed this book. As much as the author describes the twists and turns the poor main character, Charlotte,  deals with she leaves some details up to the imagination which I appreciate so you can interact and create the scenes in your own mind. I recommend this 4 star book to anyone looking to get lost in a mystery that is tricky from the start. Xo.

Bio:

Evelyn Cullet has been an aspiring author since high school when she enjoyed writing short stories. She began her first novel while attending college later in life, and while working in the offices of a major soft drink company. After taking early retirement, she finally has the chance to write full time. As a life-long mystery buff, she’s a former member of the Agatha Christie Society, and is a current member of Sisters in Crime. When she’s not reading mysteries, reviewing them or writing them, she enjoys playing the piano, is an amateur Lapidary, and an organic gardener

Links:

Masterpiece of Murder is available in print and ebook versions from:

Wings ePress –  http://wingsepress.com/

Amazon – http://tinyurl.com/9jjl5xc

B & N – http://tinyurl.com/9uyqj5r

Visit my website and blog: http://evelyncullet.com/

Watch my book trailer: http://youtu.be/TVKgOmwyGB4

Like my Facebook page: https://www.facebook.com/EvculletsAuthorPage

Follow me on Twitter: https://twitter.com/EvelynCullet

get-attachment.aspx

August 12 – Keep Calm and Blog On – Review

August 12 – Escape Into a Book – Review, Guest Post & Excerpt

August 13 – Brooke Blogs – Excerpt

August 13 – Book Reviews by Dee – Guest Post & Excerpt

August 14 – Thirty Mommy – Review & Guest Post

August 15 – Jany’s Book Blog – Guest Post & Excerpt

August 15 – Everything Books and Authors – Excerpt

August 16 – A Bundle of Contradictions – Guest Post

August 16 – Ai Love Books – Review

August 19 – Chrissy McBookNerd – Review

clp-button

15 thoughts on “A Book In Review.

  1. Evelyn,
    I loved “Masterpiece of Murder.” As I read it, I felt as if I were really in Bariloche, Argentina with your main character, Charlotte Ross. Great setting, great characters and a great plot!

    • Kara-if you like mysteries, this book is definitely for you. Check out some of my other reviews, I’ve read a lot of great mysteries lately. Happy Reading! Xo

    • I always feel like there’s so many good books that don’t get enough recognition or the props they deserve. That’s why I love doing these blog tours! Thanks for stoping by, xo!

Leave a Reply

