A Book In Review.

book-delirium

I just finished ‘Delirium’ by Lauren Oliver and to say I loved it would be an understatement. The story is so gripping, you feel Lena, the main character’s every emotion. And it’s not cause it’s written beautifully (which it is), it’s because every thought or feeling she has about love, the idea of love, life, and it’s meaning is because you’ve thought or felt them too. I can not express to you how many times, I had to tear myself away from the story to think “Did I write this?” The quotes I took away from this story are endless.

I’ve wanting to read this book for a while, I actually downloaded it to my nook in April when it was on sale. I never got around to it because I’ve been involved in so many book tours (which more will be up later this month), so on Tuesday I thought to myself “Hey, I want to read Delirium finally” so I started it. And literally couldn’t put it down. It took me longer to read then most books, because I was savoring each word, each chapter, each moment, I didn’t want it to end. It’s fitting I read this book about love being a disease around this time. I have a big week ahead of me personally and emotionally. And it’s all cause of the disease of love. I’m not saying it’s a bad disease or a good disease, but after finishing Delirium, I have to think of it that way.

Where the book takes you, into this futuristic world about how you can be cured from love and all that comes with it, the good and the bad, is too appealing. I can’t wait to read the next two books in the series. And then to re-read what is now, one of my all time favorite books again, Delirium is a book that takes you into a world that you didn’t know you were living in all this time anyway. I recommend this book to anyone who likes dystopian novels. Until tomorrow, Xo!

 

 

follow me on twitter; @kmpevents                  follow me on instagram; kmp718

Leave a Reply

