Slow Cooker Sunday!

On Tuesday! I’ve decided to only blog during the week, hence why this is being posted today. I made this recipe on Sunday based off of this recipe. Here’s my take on it.

White Chicken Chili

Yields 6-1 cup servings

2 cans of black beans; drained and washed

2 cans of rotel; I used the orginial

3 chicken breasts

1 bag of frozen yellow corn

1 package of low fat cream cheese

1 1/4 tsps cumin

1 tbsp chili powder

1 tbsp ground cayenne pepper

Put the chicken breast at the bottom of the crockpot. (*Chicken can be frozen or defrosted) Add beans, corn, rotel. Add spices and mix top mixture. Put block of cream cheese on top. Set on high for 6 hours or low for 10. About half way thru mix in cream cheese. Half hour before serving take chicken out and shred, put chicken back in a stir well. Serve over tortilla chips with sour cream or shredded cheddar cheese & enjoy, Xo!

 

 

Has anybody else been streaming 20/20 experience part 2 on itunes?! I’m OBSESSED! I really love #OnlyWhenIWalkAway & #TKO so far. I can’t wait til it’s released so I can bump it in the car!

Leave a Reply

