Tasty Tuesday!

When I went grocery shopping, I knew I wanted to make something in the crock pot Sunday, that I could have for leftovers for lunch for the week. I love spicy food, my motto is “the hotter the better”, so I decided to make ground turkey chili with hot sausage!

Ground Turkey Chili with Hot Sausage

get-attachment.aspx

  • 1lb ground turkey
  • 3 links of hot sausage
  • 1 bag frozen corn
  • 1 can of diced tomatoes
  • 1 can of Rotel orginial
  • 1 can of light red kidney beans
  • 1 can of dark red kidney beans
  • 1 can of black beans
  • 1 half package of dry chili mix
  • 2 tbsps chili powder
  • 1 tbsp Mrs. Dash cajun spice
  • I tsp of garlic powder

Drain and wash beans. Add everything in the crock pot *I opted not to cook any of the meat before, I just threw it all together and put it on HIGH- 6 hours . Once the sausage was cooked, I took the links of and cut them into bite size pieces. Serve with tortilla chips and light sour cream.

Leave a Reply

