This just proves…

that I’m a procrastinator. If you’ve been following my “journey” of a 30 before 30, well then I feel sorry for you. Cause I’ve literally done 30% of this list-okay, I’m awful at math…25%?15%?, let’s call it like it is…next to nothing. It’s almost May and that means I have to get my ass into gear. I will be posting an update every 2 weeks until my 30th in hopes to not embarrass myself again.

1_Go to a diner, a drive-in, and a dive. As seen on the hit show “Diners, Drive-ins, & Dives” Diner-done, Eveready-it’s right down the road and one of my faves.

2_Drive out of the state of New York. Done 7.18.13!

3_Do karaoke at a bar.

4_Wear a bikini and not be self-conscious.

4_Take a yoga class.

5_Volunteer at a soup kitchen.

6_Learn how to french braid.

7_Get a makeover.

8_Take the Sex and the City city tour and pose of Carrie’s steps.

9_Learn how to properly use chopsticks. Done! I’ve practiced a lot so I don’t have an exact date, but I’m a chopstick master now!

10_Learn the choreography for I’m A Slave 4 U music video.

11_Get a brazilian wax.

12_Take a cooking class.

13_Learn to ice skate and roller skate, well.  is now, be more flexible and able to do a split again.

14_Find my signature shade of lipstick.

15_Get individual false eyelashes applied.

16_Film and send in mine and babytooth’s The Amazing Race audition tape.

17_Go geocaching.

18_Domain my blog and get better at learning how much more I can actually do with it.

19_Get my eyebrows threaded.

20_Clean out my closet & keep it clean.

21_Go on a local wine tour.

22_Learn the French alphabet.

23_Learn to make sushi. is now complete a month of CrossFit. Okay, I kinda cheated by just adding this one when my month of CF is almost up, but I honestly never thought I could do it. I amaze myself each time I enter the box. *Shoutout to my girls-btooth & MK, I couldn’t do it without you and I’m SO proud of both of you!!

24_See Phantom on Broadway.

25_Make cotton candy.

26_Teach Zoey how to jump on the bed.  is now get a tattoo.

27_Do the touristy NYC thing.

28_Get a facial.

29_Learn to make candles.

30_Get a mammogram.

If you have any tips, tricks, or encouraging words to help me get this list done, please share, xo!

instagram; kmp718 | twitter; @kmpevents | pinterest; kmp718

 

3 thoughts on “This just proves…

  1. I’ve found every time I’ve caught my self saying…I have to do this one day…or this summer. I Kind of realize that I’m not actually working towards it. Whenever it’s something I really want to do, I pick up the phone and book it right then and there so there’s no going back and no procrastinating. Best of luck with the rest of your list!

    • That’s really good advice! I printed it out so I have a copy of with me at all times, hopefully that’ll help. Stay tuned to see what happens next, xo!

  2. Pingback: Fiveday before a 3 day weekend = happiness! | keep calm & blog on

Leave a Reply

