& another one bites the dust…!

Yup, that’s right. I’ve knocked another thing off the old #30before30. Yesterday, my dad, my friend Mercy, and myself (Buggy came too for a little bit) went geocaching! We decided on 5 caches to find, and after striking out on the first 3 ( I was knee deep in high grass and sticks and Lord knows what else.) we almost threw in the towel. But after a quick dinner, we headed back out and went to a location that had 2! The one was fitting for Memorial Day, it was in honor of my high school friend who died in the war in 2006. Here’s a recap of our adventurous day!

get-attachment.aspx

Geocaching is SO much fun and I can’t wait to go again. I will head to the first 3 I couldn’t find and will try to find them again. I added my handmade peace sign earring to MKO’s cache and wouldn’t have wanted it any other way. Because of him, we can live in a land of the free.

Hopefully, I’ll get another thing knocked off the list this coming weekend…I have been in a dancing mood 😉 til tomorrow, xo!

 

 

instagram; kmp718 | twitter; @kmpevents | pinterest; kmp718

Leave a Reply

