Mascara Review

Here is my first review of one of the mascaras in this year’s lash stash set from Sephora.

Week One

Smashbox Full Exposure in Jet Black 

s1315902-main-Lhero

Pros; 

  1. The brush was big and full.
  2. Had a really soft formula and made my lashes soft.

Cons;

  1. Doesn’t hold a good curl (I curl with a eyelash curler before application.) 
  2. It’s hard to fully remove. I used makeup remover wipes, and it still didn’t come off. So then I had to use baby shampoo (which is my secret weapon) and it finally came off.
  3. It isn’t waterproof and runs pretty easy when you cry (which I did from laughing so hard with babytooth and LM.)

It is a volumizing mascara and it did just that, I prefer a mascara that lengthens the lashes more (after meeting the Kardashians, all I want is their eyelashes..too die.) I loved the soft feel of my lashes and how easy it went on. And I did see a difference in the thickness of my lashes. I would recommend this mascara to someone who is looking for a good everyday mascara or one to build on.

To purchase, head to; http://www.sephora.com/full-exposure-mascara-P284701?skuId=1315902

 

2 thoughts on “Mascara Review

Leave a comment