Mascara Review #8

Week Eight

Tarte Lights, Camera, Lashes! in rich black 

Tarte MultiplEYE Lash Enhancing Primer

 

s862417-main-Lhero

 

s1226612-main-Lhero

 

Pros;

  1. The primer does the trick to getting longer lashes. I curled first and then again after applying the primer.
  2. It stayed on when I cried (I know, surprise surprise, I cried yet again…), but it did come off to the touch when my eyes were wet.

Cons;

  1. On it’s own, I wasn’t able to build it up without it clumping.  
  2. I was looking for it to give me more length than it did.

I really wanted to like this mascara..I loved the name and packaging, but I just didn’t. I don’t hate it or anything like that, I just don’t think I’ll be dying to wear it again. I wish it made my lashes longer with each stroke, but instead it kinda just make them get clumpy on the ends. It also didn’t separate when used on it’s own, but separating with the primer did the trick to get more volume. I think maybe I’ll give it another go once I’m done with the rest of the sampler. It was a good day formula to wear as a one coater.  head over here; http://www.sephora.com/lights-camera-lashes-P111902 and to check out the primer; http://www.sephora.com/multipleye-clinically-proven-natural-lash-enhancing-primer-P255100?skuId=1226612 Until tomorrow, Xo.

Leave a Reply

